DataStax Academy FAQ

DataStax Academy migrated to a new learning management system (LMS) in July 2020. We are also moving to a new Cassandra Certification process so there are changes to exam bookings, voucher system and issuing of certificates.

Check out the Academy FAQ pages for answers to your questions:


question

sspringer_188782 avatar image
sspringer_188782 asked ·

Why is the DS330 DSE Graph course not showing up in the new Datastax Academy?

I started the DS330 DSE Graph course earlier this week. After the website was updated it does not show as an available course. The Graph learning path is also missing. Why is the course and learning path missing?

academyds330
10 |1000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

Erick Ramirez avatar image
Erick Ramirez answered ·

On July 22 16:00 Pacific time, (20:00 Brazil, 00:00 UK, 01:00 CEST, 04:30 IST, 07:00 China, 09:00 Australia) DataStax Academy migrated to a new learning management system (LMS) platform.

Some of the content was not migrated since they are a little old. The DS330 course in particular is based on a very old version of DataStax Enterprise which includes an old implementation of DSE Graph.

But due to popular demand, the Academy team are migrating the DS3* courses to the new site over the coming days. We expect the migration to complete by Friday, July 31 (US PDT).

Thanks for staying with us through this process. Cheers!

Share
10 |1000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.