DataStax Academy FAQ

DataStax Academy migrated to a new learning management system (LMS) in July 2020. We are also moving to a new Cassandra Certification process so there are changes to exam bookings, voucher system and issuing of certificates.

Check out the Academy FAQ pages for answers to your questions:


question

sergey.lunyakin_193154 avatar image
sergey.lunyakin_193154 asked ·

Why is the DS320 DSE Analytics course missing at the new Academy website?

Hello
I've started DS320: DataStax Enterprise Analytics with Apache Spark at the Datastax academy website 2 days ago. Today academy site looks different from yesterday and DS320 is not available anymore. has it been removed?

Thanks!

academyds320
10 |1000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

Erick Ramirez avatar image
Erick Ramirez answered ·

On July 22 16:00 Pacific time, (20:00 Brazil, 00:00 UK, 01:00 CEST, 04:30 IST, 07:00 China, 09:00 Australia) DataStax Academy migrated to a new learning management system (LMS) platform.

Some of the content was not migrated since they are a little old. The DS320 course in particular is based on a very old version of DataStax Enterprise which shipped with an old version of Apache Spark.

But due to popular demand, the Academy team are migrating the DS3* courses to the new site over the coming days. We expect the migration to complete by Friday, July 31 (US PDT).

Thanks for staying with us through this process. Cheers!

2 comments Share
10 |1000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

DS320 is well structured and useful despite of an old version of Spark.


Thank you!

0 Likes 0 · ·
Erick Ramirez avatar image Erick Ramirez ♦♦ sergey.lunyakin_193154 ·

Thanks for the feedback. Cheers!

0 Likes 0 · ·
bettina.swynnerton avatar image
bettina.swynnerton answered ·

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, I will pass this on to the academy team.

Share
10 |1000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.