DataStax Academy FAQ

DataStax Academy migrated to a new learning management system (LMS) in July 2020. We are also moving to a new Cassandra Certification process so there are changes to exam bookings, voucher system and issuing of certificates.

Check out the Academy FAQ pages for answers to your questions:


question

Erick Ramirez avatar image
Erick Ramirez asked ·

Why can't I book an exam at the Academy site?

In this post, I explain why it is not possible to book exams until sometime in August 2020.

certificationworkshop-faqacademy-faq
10 |1000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

Erick Ramirez avatar image
Erick Ramirez answered ·

We are moving to a new Cassandra Certification process so it is NOT possible to book exams for a few weeks at the DataStax Academy until the new system is in place.

Prior to July 22 16:00 Pacific time (20:00 Brazil | 00:00 UK | 01:00 CEST | 04:30 IST | 07:00 China | 09:00 Australia), the Academy site displayed this banner to inform students:


In the new and improved DataStax Academy, there is an equivalent banner displaying this information:


If you would like to book an exam, you will need to register your interest by providing your information on this form and the DataStax Academy team will get back to you. Cheers!


Share
10 |1000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.