Bringing together the Apache Cassandra experts from the community and DataStax.

Want to learn? Have a question? Want to share your expertise? You are in the right place!

Not sure where to begin? Getting Started

question

sarlton9188_192889 avatar image
sarlton9188_192889 asked ·

What more can I do to learn Cassandra after doing the courses and workshops?

Good day all.

I am completely new to Cassandra and NoSQL. I have watched the courses, attended last week stream and will attend tomorrow morning, observed some questions from the datastax community and am still lost.

I really want to grasp this opportunity of the 8-week certification with both hands any advice on what I should do?

cassandraacademy
1 comment
10 |1000 characters needed characters left characters exceeded

Up to 8 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 1.0 MiB each and 10.0 MiB total.

Just letting you know that we've had a high volume of questions in the last 48 hours and we've been caught up with the FREE Cassandra Workshop Series so our responses are delayed but we will get to them in the next few hours. Cheers!

0 Likes 0 · ·
Erick Ramirez avatar image
Erick Ramirez answered ·

Well done on having watched the videos in the courses. Now that you have learned a bit more and hopefully picked up a few more ideas from the workshops, I recommend that you run through the exercises in the DataStax Academy courses.

I echo Bettina's advice. Nothing beats experience and we recommend your continue practicing by either building/reconfiguring clusters if you want to get into the operations side and become a C* administrator.

If you are a coder, try to write apps or extend the examples we have already provided so you get to understand it a bit better. We have also recently refreshed the DataStax for Developers site to make it even easier to learn Cassandra.